Youth Scholarship

The function of the Youth Scholarship Committee each year is to select the recipients of six scholarships provided by our club, specifically five $2,000 general scholarships and one $1,000 art scholarship. Funding is through the Wooster Rotary Foundation. In addition, the committee assists the Wayne County Community Foundation by recommending to it the recipients of several scholarships established at the Foundation by certain Rotarians or former Rotarians. These scholarships include the $2,500 Sam Shapiro Scholarship, the $1,500 Bill Patterson Scholarship, the $1,500 LeRoy and Helen Adams Scholarship, and the $1,500 W. Lee Culp Scholarship.
On-line applications are linked to the scholarship names below. 
All applicants must be graduating seniors from Wooster High School with a 3.0 minimum GPA. In addition, the:
  • Rotary Art Scholarship - is based on prior participation in visual or performing arts.
  • Patterson Scholarship - is based on planned attendance at Ohio Northern University.
  • Adams Scholarship - is based on outstanding volunteerism and philanthropic service.
  • Shapiro, Rotary and Culp Scholarships - are based on academic performance, personal character, leadership potential and financial need.