Including this year, the Wooster Rotary Club has made 191 scholarship awards for nearly $346,000.
Due to the COVID19 pandemic, the traditional senior awards assembly was replaced with a pre-recorded video that first aired on Thursday June 4 and awardees were also recognized at the Rotary weekly Zoom meeting on June 8, 2020. This year, Wooster Rotary Club awarded $18,000 worth of scholarships to 10 Wooster High School seniors as listed below.

The Wooster Art Scholarship was awarded to: 

Rheanna Velasquez, who will be attending The Ohio State University.


Five Wooster Rotary Club Scholarships were awarded to:

Stuart Courson attending the NYU Tisch School of the Arts..    
Steele Morgan will be attending Ohio Northern University.        
Aryan Patel will be attending Case Western University.            
Bryn Savidge will be attending Kenyon College.                             
Kayana Stoudmire will be attending The Ohio State University.


The Sam Shapiro Scholarship honors the excellent leadership of Wooster Club Past-President Sam Shapiro and was awarded to:

Ashley Siegel, who will be attending Ashland University.                               


The Leroy and Helen Adams Community Service Scholarship honors the outstanding volunteerism of Wooster Rotary Past-President Leroy Adams ans his wife.

Anna Cichello will be attending the University of Cincinnati.    


William "Bill" Patterson Scholarship honors 43-year member Bill Patterson for students attending his alma mater.

Gabriella Monastra will be attending Ohio Northern University.