Courtesy of  Ray Leisy, Club Historian
At the first meeting of Wooster Rotary Year 1990-1991 outgoing President Al Van Wie turned the gavel over to incoming President Franklin R. Hall. W. Lee Culp returned for another year as Secretary and Frank M. Hayes returned for another year as Treasurer. Tim Zuercher was President Elect.

An Honorary Membership was given to Cliff Morrison. It was also noted that Wooster Rotary member Gillian Flynn, a former resident of South Africa, had been granted United States Citizenship.

Rotary at Work

Community Service & Community Projects
Salvation Army Christmas Fund  $100.00
Residential Support Services  $500.00
Civil Air Patrol Search unit  $20.00
Buckeye Book Fair  $400.00
Apple Creek Developmental Center Christmas Presents  $100.00
Great Decisions  $400.00
Wooster YMCA   $705.00
People to People Capital Drive  $2,000.00

4-H Scholarships  $750.00
ATI-OSU  $250.00

The Wooster Rotary Club, under the Chairmanship of Al Van Wie, celebrated the 70th Anniversary of Wooster Rotary with a dinner including members and guests and visiting Rotarians from Orrville, Rittman, Dalton and the District.

Be sure to check the Sunday May 21, 2021 Daily Record page 8A for Wooster Rotary’s final celebration page for our 100th Anniversary. Featured are reflections from past Wooster Rotary Presidents and “Women and Wooster Rotary." A special thanks to Bob Gorman for putting the page together.